Reviews


Walter Voormanns

Posted: 14-06-2017
We had bought a damaged painting on an art auction.  The artist’s studio referred us to Mr. Picard. The cloth included a wrongly repaired rip of over 20 cm. Hans repaired the canvas very professionally and the other minor damage was also worked away immediately. The cloth looks beautiful and we are VERY pleased with it! Hans thanks!


Ben Voorend

Posted: 13-05-2017
Mr. Picard has cleaned for us a painting. He has done this with love and respect for our artwork. Now we have a real jewel on the wall.



elly en Hennie Korzelius

Posted: 06-02-2017
Hans Picard restored with much knowledge a sculpture, “Child with a doll”, from the artist Truus Coumans. This sculpture has great emotional meaning for us, and we are glad that Hans has repaired this so beautifull !    Thank you Hans.


Frans Cramer & Conny Koot

Date: 05-11-2016
Hans Picard has cleaned a painting very carefully and professionally. He also restored a tile tableau.
The results are terrific.  Dear Hans, thank you for the excellent work.


Stichting Dorpshuis Landsmeer

Posted: 29-06-2016

Fifty years ago, the communitycentre of Landsmeer at Calkoenstreet  Landsmeer, was inaugurated.  On that occasion , a concrete relief from the artist Atze Haytsma was revealed with figures that symbolise the various activities of the community centre: Sports, theater and dance. Haysma itself calls it his “angular” period, influenced by Bauhaus.

On the occasion of the 50-year existence of this centre, we decided to restore this (in between dirty and damaged) artwork. Hans Picard was asked to come up with a proposal. That was unanimously accepted.

From 1 june to 22 june 2016,  Hans Picard tackled the three blocks if images ( in total) 6 meter high  and 1,5 m.  wide.  Thoroughly and expertly.

The result is impressive. The artwork shines in the sun  like never before.

A difficult challenging job, done in a perfect way .

Jan Holvast.
Chairman, Foundation Communitycentre Landsmeer.


Maarten Endt

Posted: 03-12-2015

I am very pleased with the thorough cleaning of our “Volendam at Night” , painted by W. A. Knip. After removing all sorts of attacks and viciousness, details emerged that make the painting much more lively.

Also the speed of action and finally the price, greatly appealed to me.



Ko van Zeeland

Posted: 06-05-2015

Had a very good advice with a clear appointment what would be done.

Everything done to full satisfaction.

So I am very satisfied and will defenitely recommend mr. Picard, if someone wants to restore something.

I’m really 100% satisfied.



Jan en Marleen

Geplaatst: 22-01-2015
We found Mr. Picard on the internet. We showed him a few paintings, 1 was damaged with a big crack. We have received good advice in advance. Via a correct mail correspondence we received a good and clear quotation.  All paintings were cleaned professionally and we don’t see the crack anymore: restorated very carefully. We experienced that We have experienced that Mr. Picard does his work carefully and with passion.

Write a review

Picard
Average rating:  
 2 reviews
by test on Picard

how are you?

by Test on Picard

Dit is een translated review

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Picard
Average rating:  
 2 reviews
by test on Picard

how are you?

by Test on Picard

Dit is een translated review